#313 ~ Psalm Series No. 17

Because I’d found this fruit

knobbly and covered in spikes

thick-skinned, yet deep inside a creamy, moist texture –

they called it Verite.

Because I had stumbled across this fruit and had managed to eat, not just spoonfuls,

but mouthfuls, dripping from my lips, nourishing my spirit

I was able to stare them in the eye

and speak fearlessly before those who were lauded on high

the words of

Verite.

Psalm 119 vs 43, 46 – Do not snatch the word of truth from my mouth, I will speak of your statues before Kings, I will not be put to shame

Tagged , , , ,

Let me hear your Voice

