#311 ~ Psalm Series. No.15

He came to me in a dream,

The twine was woven tightly, tautly, he laced it round my body

pressing into my skin, chaffing my soul

but I managed to keep my mouth free

And therefore my mind

and I remembered to state

If my God is for me, then who could be against me?

Who could? Who could? WHO COULD?!

And the twine melted into satin strips, falling to the floor

falling from me

as I rose to praise.

Psalm 119 vs 61 -62: Though the cords of the wicked ensnare me, I do not forget your law. At midnight I rise to praise you, because of your righteous rules. 

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “#311 ~ Psalm Series. No.15

Let me hear your Voice

