#299 ~ Psalm Series. 13

I used to stand in the grime mirror, with flecks of toothpaste making interesting patterns over my shimmering skin

and I would stretch my eyebrows, curl back my lips and pull my cheeks.

I tried to refashion my face, then I would pull at my neck

and warp fingers round my waist,

shift my tummy

try and see some rib cage

but the elasticity of my skin would always ping back

angrily

muttering under its breath.

Turns out, my body was quite happy with how it was

before I tried to pretend to be a human potter.

Psalm 119 vs 73 – Your hands have made and fashioned me, give me understanding that I may learn your commandments. 

Tagged , , , , ,

Let me hear your Voice

