#298 ~ Psalm Series. 12

For I have become like a wineskin in smoke

Dried out, a husk with no soul, no flesh

no warmth or blood.

The grape juice has dried and grown stale,

tangy, pungent to those who even consider to draw near

and the ashy after burn of smoke clings to me

oozes through my pores

drying me

drying me

with no fleshy warmth

or bloodied love

drying me

like a wineskin in the smoke.

 

Psalm 119 vs 83: For I have become like a wineskin in the smoke

Tagged , , ,

Let me hear your Voice

