#295 ~ Psalm Series.9

She told me she lived quite presently. I saw wisdom in her

words, but knew they weren’t true for me.

I live in the future, holding my life quite literally in my own

hands, fingers splayed as far apart as

possible to try and juggle those dreams and aspirations

I don’t want to let go, even though your palm overthrows both my

hands within one

wisdom

line.

At least I remembered that

truth.

Psalm 119 vs 109: I hold my life in my hand continually, but I do not forget your law. 

Tagged , , , ,

Let me hear your Voice

