#289 ~ Psalm Series. 3

Consider how I love your precepts!

Yet as I peer in the mirror, I am the faithless one that i contort and view with disgust.

I can recite the repentance prayer, the serenity prayer, the Hail Mary prayer

I can recite the Eucharist and declare it to be and mean all that there

is to life

I can state my love, all-consuming, for your Word

But do I act?

Dare I act?

Am I the talking drum, hollow like the doun doun

as I swerve from your statues

swerve from your law, which I claim to adore…

Psalm 119 vs 159: “Consider how I love your precepts” vs 156: “But I do not swerve from your testimonies.” vs 158 “I look at the faithless with disgust.”

Tagged , , , , ,

Let me hear your Voice

