#287 ~ Psalm Series.1

Rather than cattle

I walk these streets like chattel

one simple inversion/insertion

another consonant, and the bondage, the chains the slavery to material gain is made

permanent.

I walk these streets like Soweto

paved in cobble stones, Lauryn’s invocation of Gippeto

holding me, in position, stringed to the percussions

which chime the beats of this chattel-esque procession

begging with each chink,

that you would find – and redeem,

me.

Psalm 119 vs 176 “I have gone astray like a lost sheep; seek your servant, for I do not forget your commandments.”

Tagged , , , ,

Let me hear your Voice

