#224 ~ So Long

When this blog was first birthed, it mourned and reminisced the parting of a good friend. It was the first time, as I writer, I had ever attempted to put into words, craft or shape the emotion of grief; of a joyful grief. There was the excitement and hope that fuelled my friends first parting, tinged with the loss of my friend. And here we are once again, eight months later, saying a hello goodbye.

I can look back and say it is one of the greatest friendship I have ever had the privilege to experiences. One of the hardest friendships, because it doesn’t always look like a joyful combination of Joey, Chandler and the three other ladies that made up Friends. But it goes deeper, and is richer.

So long, farewell, aufwiedersehen in the truest sense of the word.

Let me hear your Voice

