#42 ~ Time is a Clock

The realisation: Time is a constant. It neither speeds up nor does it slow down, but goes at exactly the same pace each and every second of everyday of every other unit of Time. The only difference is when we recognise that it is a force that we are subject to, not that we can dictate. When that happens, and we intertwine ourselves with its steady tick tock, you find – peace.

This morning I had the pleasure of listening to beautiful acoustic music and slam poetry, sitting by a wide south-facing window reading Sir Gawain and the Green Knight. The sun ricocheted off the snow that coated the court three floors below me and turned my room into a sauna of literary appeal.

Funnily enough, when I closed on the last page, drained the dregs of my tea, and removed my legs from the table top, Time was waiting for me. It had allowed me to enjoy reading instead of chasing after it, to remind myself why I love and find my subject intriguing, and it had given me a deep sense of a peaceful mind.

Tick Tock, Tick Tock, just relax and read your book.

You have enough, Time.

Tagged , , , ,

Let me hear your Voice

